Holiday Pickup Schedule

In 2017, Riverside residents should be aware that trash collection services will be affected by six holidays: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. On days impacted by holidays, pickup will occur on the following day.

The Village's refuse contractor is Flood Brothers. Residents may contact the company at 630-261-0400. During holiday weeks, Flood Brothers rearranges crew schedules to allow for time-off. Below is a listing of the Holiday schedule and service pickup date changes.
Trash Can Icon on Green Background

2017 Holiday Refuse Collection Schedule

Holiday Normal Service Date
Holiday Service Date
Christmas Day
​2016
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Friday. December 30, 2016
New Year's Day Thursday, January 5, 2017 Friday, January 6, 2017
Memorial Day
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Independence Day
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Labor Day
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Friday, September 8, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017